/ 2017 Annual General Meeting (AGM) | Tamworth Business Chamber

2017 Annual General Meeting (AGM)



MEDIA RELEASE: Wednesday 29th November 2017


Tamworth Business Chamber Welcomes New Faces On The Board


The Tamworth Business Chamber is set to benefit from a fresh new sea of faces on the Board of Directors announced at last night’s Annual General Meeting (AGM), held at Wests.


Tamworth Business Chamber President Jye Segboer said the newly elected Directors of the Board represent a good cross section of the business community, each bringing individual strengths and networks to the Board.


“We are thrilled with the result of the member’s election of Council of Management. The calibre of candidates was extremely high this year, but the outcome is a good one for Chamber and our membership base.”


“The strong leadership and involvement in the local business community demonstrated by the new Directors will guarantee our member’s needs are met, while ensuring long term financial stability of the Chamber.”


Joining the current Tamworth Business Chamber Board of Directors are:

Isis Ashton – H & R Block

Stephanie Cameron – East West Enviro Ag

Sara Crowe – returning - C7even Communications

Mark Woodley - Woodley’s Motors Tamworth


The returning Board members are:


Jye Segboer – President – CH on Peel

Fiona Burns -  Slater Gordon

Ben Davies – Quality Hotel Powerhouse

Clint Coles  - Everingham Solomons


The Executive positions will be elected at the next Board Meeting, Tuesday 5th December 2017.


For more information:

Media: Jill Stewart I 02 6766 4810 I executiveofficer@tamworth.org.au